Video Games – Review – Life Is Strange, Episode 1 “Chrysalis”

Played On: Xbox One*
Available On: PS4/PS3/XBOX ONE/XBOX 360/PC
Released On: January 30th, 2015
Developer: Dontnod Entertainment
Publisher: Square Enix
Genres: Graphic Adventure
ESRB: M – Mature
Modes: Singleplayer
Distribution: Download

*Review copy was sent by Square Enix*

If you followed the site just a bit, you saw that Life is Strange really caught my eyes since the first trailer. The time has come for the first episode, named Chrysalis, and examined it to see what future episodes have in store. With the work Dontnod invested in the game, shown in 3 Dev Diary, will the game know how to captivate the player? Let’s move in time and explore the world of Life is Strange, Episode 1 “Chrysalis”.

Continue reading “Video Games – Review – Life Is Strange, Episode 1 “Chrysalis””

Video Games – Video – Life is Strange Dev Diary 2 “Butterfly Effect”


As time progresses, I dive deeper and deeper within the story of Life is Strange. With the first episode releasing in less than 5 days, we get another Dev Diary from Dontnod Entertainment. In “Butterfly Effect”, we explore what goes behind the rewinding time power that Max has and get a better feeling that it’s not just a drag-and-drop feature. Take a look at the video:

Continue reading “Video Games – Video – Life is Strange Dev Diary 2 “Butterfly Effect””

Video Games – Video – Life Is Strange Dev Diary 1 “A New Beginning”


About a month back, I mentioned a game by the name of Life is Strange and showed you the first trailer. Earlier today, Dontnod Entertainment released the 1st of a 3 part Dev Diary videos because they had a lot of demand for a behind-the-scene look at what goes on at Dontnod. Take a peek at what goes into making Life is Strange to give it that indie movies feel to it.

Continue reading “Video Games – Video – Life Is Strange Dev Diary 1 “A New Beginning””

Video Games – Trailer – Life is Strange

This is a game that I personally discovered yesterday when Square Enix put the first trailer up on their Facebook page. As soon as I watched it, I was immediately captivated by the game. Life is Strange is presented like Telltale Games’ Walking Dead or Game of Thrones. This new game from Dontnod Entertainment will be a 5 episodes release which can be bought for $5.49 CAD for each episode or $21.99 CAD for the season pass on Steam. The game will be available on PlayStation 4. PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC. The first episode will be out on January 30th, 2015.
Continue reading “Video Games – Trailer – Life is Strange”